In most organisations, there is usually more than one person working with each client. Team member pods in Connect4 takes the guess work out of knowing who else may have a pod for the client you are meeting with.

Explore team member pods by logging into your Connect4 account. On the left hand panel below My pods, you'll see the option for Team member pods.

Click on Team member pods to bring up a view of those pods your team members have made "Visible to all team members" upon setup or using Edit pod for existing pods.

As a team member, you will be able to click into any of the pods shown in the Team member pods to view basic information without being a pod participant. This basic information includes: Pod name, Pod description and Pod participants. The other information will not be available as shown below.

Note: If you are the account owner of the organisation you will be able to see the contents of the pod as well.

To get a full view, you'll be directed in the pod to the right person to ask to be invited to the pod.

Good news - you do not need to be a participant of this meeting to join the conversation. Just hit Connect to join as a video only participant.

Now that we know what a Team member pod is and why we would use it. Let's explore how to make your pods Visible to all team members so your team can use this tool for transparency in your client pods.

Existing pod

Do you have existing pods that you're not sure are visible to your team? It's easy to check!

Go to a pod you are a member of. If in My pods view, you'll be able to see "Edit pod" in tile view as shown here. (note - you can also enter the pod & use Edit pod there.) Click Edit pod.

Here look for the toggle for "Visible to all team members" to see if it's visible:

  • Blue = visible

  • Grey = not visible

Keep the toggle blue to ensure all your team members are able to see the pod in the Team member pods view.

New pod

When creating a new pod, the Visible to all team members will be automatically toggled on. If you want to keep a pod entirely private potentially for a team member appraisal or a private meeting- just toggle off.

Hope this article has helped! Please rate it and add comments below to help us ensure we're covering the questions that are top of mind for our Connect4 Community.

Did this answer your question?