Ever start a meeting only to realise another participant needs to be added? We have too! The person who organised the meeting (i.e. pod Captain) can quickly make an edit in the pod to add the right person while the meeting is in full flow. Also, a team member also participating in the pod can do this too. Learn how here!

Pod Captain

You'll know if you are a pod captain on the pod screen or in the meeting thanks to pink Captain tag in your video square as you see below:

Step 1. Leave Meeting. Exit to Pod.

As a pod captain, leave the meeting (do not end) and exit to pod to navigate to the pod's room view. Here click Edit Pod

Step 2. Edit Pod. Add Participant.

When in pod room view, find & click Edit Pod.

Go through steps 1 & 2 of the edit pod flow.

Step 1.

Step 2.

Add participants by using either:

Select team member: use the drop down to find your team member to add and click the + to add each. If you'd like to remove, simply click the - next to the name.

Add clients and other guests: enter the email address for those participants outside of your organisation.

At step 2, add the new participant(s) email address(s) and click Save pod.

This step will send an invite via email to the participant(s) being added.

Rejoin the Pod

You'll be redirected to the pod's room & can rejoin the meeting by clicking Connect.

Team Member

If you do not have the pink Captain tag in your video square you have joined the meeting as a team member. You can add addition participants too. Here are the steps to take:

Step 1. Leave Meeting. Exit to Pod.

As a pod captain, leave the meeting (do not end) and exit to pod to navigate to the pod's room view. Here click Edit Pod

Step 2. Edit Pod. Add Participant.

Navigate to the pod dashboard. Find the Pod tile & click Edit Pod.

Go through steps 1 & 2 of the edit pod flow.

Step 1.

Step 2.

At step 2, add the new participant(s) email address(s) and click Save pod.

This step will send an invite via email to the participant(s) being added.

Rejoin the Pod

You'll be redirected to the pod's room & can rejoin the meeting by clicking Connect.

Meeting Refresh

In the meeting, all other participants will get an alert with the message to refresh your browser. Upon refresh, they'll either be redirected to the main page if they're not a participant anymore, or be shown the previous view if they were.

Hope this helps you to add new participants! Use the same process to update attendees' details if they try to join with a different email address to the one that they were invited to the pod on.

Did this answer your question?